Milton Keynes and Buckinghamshire

Join Now

Members: 145

 

Welcome to GOC Milton Keynes.

The Milton Keynes group goes walking once a month, usually on the fourth Sunday. Our walks are mostly 5-10 miles in length, and are all within an hour's drive of Milton Keynes.

We are a friendly group and lots of people will talk to you as a newcomer. Typically we get between 10 & 15 people on our walks, which is a small enough group that you can chat with almost everyone during the walk.

 

The dates for 2024 walks are as below. The walks take place on the fourth Sunday of the month unless stated otherwise.

Sunday 28th January 2024 - Andrew W - Ludgershall

Sunday 25th February - Tom M - Wing

Sunday 24th March - Ricardo - Cranfield

Sunday 28th April - David L - Chiltern Hilltop

Sunday 26th May - Martin - Hanslope

Sunday 23rd June - Tom M - Caddington

Sunday 28th July - AOG Walks - Several walks over the weekend

Sunday 25th August - Andrew W

Sunday 22nd September - Mike C

Sunday 27th October - John C

Sunday 24th November - Pascal

Sunday 29th December (5th Sunday) - Jim P

Sunday 26th January 2025 - Ricardo - Cranfield area

Walking boots are not essential for most walks as the countryside around Bucks/Beds/Northants is not rugged. You do need some good stout shoes (it can be very muddy, especially in winter), and some sort of waterproofs. If you are interested in joining one of our walks then, please get in touch via the contact form at the foot of this page.

Latest News and Reports

View more news

Upcoming Events

View more events

Ready for another adventure?

Contact the Milton Keynes and Buckinghamshire group co-ordinator

GOC Shop

From hoodies and t-shirts to bags, bottles and bears - show your love for GOC with our gear from Spreadshirt.